Revealed! Two Home-Based Players Get Call-Up For Super Eagles Squad…See Full List

Out of the 23 homebase – Super Eagles (B) – for the recently concluded Championship of African Nations in Morocco, only the duo of Goalkeeper; Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Enyimba FC) and Akwa United pace forward player; Gabriel Okechukwu made the senior national team latest call-ups
Technical Adviser, Gernot Rohr on Wednesday released a 28 –man squad to battle Poland’s fellow Eagles and Serbia in pre-FIFA World Cup friendly matches this month and only the two home base player made the list that is full of Nigerian international players.
Victor Moses and Left back, Elderson Echiejile got an expected called to the Super Eagles after the duo missed the last cracker against Argentina. Both players were instrumental in the Super Eagles qualification process for the 2018 FIFA World Cup in Russia.
Though the duo of midfielder Wilfred Ndidi and defender Elderson Echiejile missed the Eagles friendly against Argentina and the dead rubber qualifier against the Desert Warriors of Algeria but they have been invited to return to Eagles.
Succinct to mention that Echiejile who recently moved from Turkish club, Sivasspor to Belgium side, Cercle Brugges during the January transfer window announced the birth of his first child on Monday via his Instagram handle.
Meanwhile, Victor Moses has been a regular in the Chelsea team in the current campaign and Eagles Captain John Mikel Obi.
Goalkeepers: Francis Uzoho (Deportivo La Coruna, Spain); Ikechukwu Ezenwa (Enyimba FC); Daniel Akpeyi (Chippa United, South Africa)
Defenders: Abdullahi Shehu (Bursaspor FC, Turkey); Tyronne Ebuehi (Ado Den Haag, The Netherlands); Olaoluwa Aina (Hull City, England); Elderson Echiejile (Cercle Brugge KSV, Belgium); Brian Idowu (Amkar Perm, Russia); Chidozie Awaziem (Nantes FC, France); William Ekong (Bursaspor FC, Turkey); Leon Balogun (FSV Mainz 05, Germany); Kenneth Omeruo (Kasimpasa FC, Turkey); Stephen Eze (Lokomotiv Plovdiv, Bulgaria)
Midfielders: Mikel John Obi (Tianjin Teda, China); Ogenyi Onazi (Trabzonspor FC, Turkey); Wilfred Ndidi (Leicester City, England); Oghenekaro Etebo (Las Palmas, Spain); John Ogu (Hapoel Be’er Sheva, Israel); Uche Agbo (Standard Liege, Belgium); Joel Obi (Torino FC, Italy)
Forwards: Ahmed Musa (CSKA Moscow, Russia); Kelechi Iheanacho (Leicester City, England); Moses Simon (KAA Gent, Belgium); Victor Moses (Chelsea FC, England); Odion Ighalo (Changchun Yatai, China); Alex Iwobi (Arsenal FC, England); Junior Ajayi (Al Ahly, Egypt); Gabriel Okechukwu (Akwa United).
Via The Nation

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *